Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer

Eight Student-Athletes Named to NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams

NESCAC Winter All-Sportsmanship Team

HADLEY, Mass. – Eight Connecticut College student-athletes were named to their respective NESCAC Spring All-Sportsmanship Teams, as announced by the conference office on Thursday afternoon.

Will Cannon (Fairfield Conn.) of men's tennis, Mike D'Onofrio (East Haven, Conn.) of men's outdoor track & field, Shannon Kennedy (East Longmeadow, Mass.) of women's outdoor track & field, Erin Martin (Scituate, Mass.) of women's lacrosse, Emily Migliorini (North Haven, Conn.) of women's tennis, TJ Noonan (Wellesley, Mass.) of men's lacrosse, Oscar Uribe (New York, N.Y.) of men's rowing, and  Julia Vitagliano (Newton, Mass.) of women's rowing all received the honor.

The NESCAC All-Sportsmanship Team recognizes student-athletes from each varsity sport who have demonstrated outstanding dedication to sportsmanship. These student-athletes exhibit respect for themselves, teammates, coaches, opponents and spectators. They display sportsmanship, not only as a participant in their sport, but also as a spectator and in their everyday lives. Through their positive actions and example, these student-athletes inspire others to adhere to the quality of sportsmanship that the NESCAC and the NCAA endorse.